Results – Mid Shropshire Wheelers Evening Races


Home win for Kirk Vickers in the Mid Shropshire Wheelers Evening Races at Shrewsbury Sports Village on June 19th

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Mid Shropshire Wheelers Evening Races
(thanks Dave)

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

A warm yet windy night with dark clouds threatening rain or the prospect of watching England getting a thumping at Football didn’t seem to effect the bumper fields of youth riders turning up to compete in race night No.3 of the Mid Shropshire Wheelers evening races at the Shrewsbury Sports Village.

June19th u8 u10 u12

An attacking ride from Hollie Owens of the promoting Mid Shropshire Wheelers club started the proceedings in the under 12s, 10s and 8s followed by Owen Lines from Graham Weigh taking yet another bunch sprint win in the under 16s.

In the evenings finale it was circuit familiarity that worked to the advantage of Mid Shropshire Wheelers, Kirk Vickers who attacked down the back straight and opened a sizeable gap going into the bottom hairpin and held a 2 second advantage at the line. An attacking race saw Mids juniors George Evans and James Ellmore combine in a two man break for much of the race but were reeled in towards the end.

Senior 2 / 3 / 4
1 Kirk Vickers Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Jack Escritt Sport City Velo
3 Adam Studzinski Mid Shropshire Wheelers
4 Kamil Studzinski Brooks Cycles
5 Phillip Hinch Brotherton Cycles
6 Courtney Ricketts Mid Shropshire Wheelers
7 James Ellmore Mid Shropshire Wheelers
8 Edward Silverton Bicicielo
9 George Rowlands Mid Shropshire Wheelers
10 Luke Churchus Gannet CC
11 George Evans Mid Shropshire Wheelers
12 Will Pickles Mid Shropshire Wheelers
13 Harry Thomas Wolverhampton Wheelers
14 William Scott Bonito Squadra Corse
15 Mark Thomas Worcester St Johns
16 Jonathan Mills Keeling Clee RC
17 Martin Boakes Paramount CRT
18 Andrew Evans Hafren CC
19 Ben Goddard Newport CC
20 Oliver Atkin
21 Christopher Molena Market Drayton Cycle Club

Youth A Under 16
1 Owen Line Graham Weigh Racing
2 Matthew Radford Wolverhampton Whls
3 Will Lewis Wolverhampton Wheelers
4 Ewan Grivell – Mellor Mid Shropshire Wheelers
5 Devon Round Mid Shropshire Wheelers
6 Martin Whyatt Mid Shropshire Wheelers
7 Ethan Davies Wolverhampton Wheelers
8 Owen Mock Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth B Under 14
1 Matty Lewis Wolverhampton Wheelers
2 Will Manfield Wolverhampton Wheelers
3 Joseph Lister Wolverhampton Wheelers
4 Joseph Guy Wolverhampton Whls
5 George Mills Keeling Wolverhampton Wheelers
6 Cameron Arwyl Mid Shropshire Wheelers

1 Gabriella Homer Wolverhampton Whls

Youth C Under 12
1 Ben Pierce Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Ethan Roberts Wolverhampton Wheelers
3 Will Perry Wolverhampton Wheelers
4 Sam Anslow Wolverhampton Wheelers
5 Ross Corbett Mid Shropshire Wheelers
6 Jack Young Mid Shropshire Wheelers

1 Hollie Owens Mid ShropshireWheelers
2 Rhiannon Tansley Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth D Under 10
1 Alex Barker Halesowen A & CC
2 Thomas White Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Xavier Teece Round West Wales CRT
4 Ben Tomlinson Wolverhampton Wheelers
5 Rachel Williams Hafren CC

1 Grace Lister Wolverhampton Whls
2 Fae Corbett Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Ferne Roberts Wolverhampton Wheelers

Youth E Under 8
1 Joshua Jackson Lyme RC
2 Max Bufton Hafren CC
3 Sam Tomlinson Mid Shropshire Wheelers
4 Mackenzie Court Hafren CC

1 Rebecca Woodvine Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Mia Anslow Wolverhampton Wheelers
3 Danielle Barker Halesowen A & CC

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,