Startlist: 52nd Perfs Pedal Race

Winner in 2016 Rory Townsend heads the line up for the 52nd Perfs Pedal Road Race in Hampshire on Feb 12

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startlist: 52nd Perfs Pedal Race

11am EVENT HEADQUARTERS: D Day Memorial Hall, Priory Road Southwick, PORTSMOUTH, HANTS PO17 6ED

1 Rory Townsend BIKE Channel Canyon WInner of this race in 2016 E
2 Chris Opie BIKE Channel Canyon WInner of this race in 2012 E
3 Alexandar Richardson BIKE Channel Canyon E
4 James Lowsley-Williams BIKE Channel Canyon 1
5 Robert Partridge BIKE Channel Canyon 1
6 Mitch Webber BIKE Channel Canyon 1
7 Justin Hoy Nunn-Sigma Sport-London RT Winner of this race in 2000 E
8 Tom Hargreaves Nunn-Sigma Sport-London RT E
9 Henry Latimer Nunn-Sigma Sport-London RT E
10 Barnabas Purbrook Nunn-Sigma Sport-London RT E
11 Chris McNamara Nunn-Sigma Sport-London RT 1
12 Steven Roach Brother NRG Driverplan 1
13 Joshua Burns Alé DMT Cipollini UK 1
14 Ben Simmons Alé DMT Cipollini UK 1
15 Tom Temple Bath Cycling Club 3J
16 George Beck Bath Cycling Club 2J
17 Jake Hollins Bath Cycling Club 2
18 Mattew Clarke Canyon UK E
19 Louis Rose-Davies Canyon UK 2J
20 Owen Line Champion Systems VCUK Racing Team 2
21 Declan Hudson Clay Cross Road Team 2
22 David Mitchinson Contour Cycles Racing Team 2
23 Andrew Williams Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club 1
24 Harry Veale 1
25 Warren Jesse Excel Pedal Heaven Academy 2
26 Peter Merritt Goma Dakwerken vdb Steenhouwerij 2
27 Freddie Phillips Hosté TAAP Storck 1
28 Ryan Visser Hosté TAAP Storck 1
29 Joseph Clark I-Team CC 2
30 Jesse Yates In Gear-Quickvit-Trainsharp RT 3
31 Kinsey McIlquham KTM Impsport RT 2
32 Calum Croft Latchem Sunwise race Team 2
33 Peter Hodson-Thomas Latchem Sunwise race Team 2
34 James Hywel-Davies Latchem Sunwise race Team 2
35 Tom Lane Latchem Sunwise race Team 2
36 Sean Townsend Latchem Sunwise race Team 1
37 Will Holland Lovelo Cinelli RT 2
38 Nicholas Vincent Lovelo Cinelli RT 2
39 Joshua Curtis Lovelo Cinelli RT 2
40 Benjamin Marks Morvelo Basso RT E
41 Sam Calder Morvelo Basso RT 2
42 Will Ranoe Morvelo Basso RT 2
43 Michael Mottram Morvelo Basso RT 1
44 Robert Ormond Morvelo Basso RT 1
45 Adam Moore Morvelo Basso RT 2
46 Elliott Porter Neon-Velo Cycling Team 1
47 Chris Carter Newport Shropshire CC 2
48 Gary Chambers Nopinz 3
49 Tristan Grigalis PMR@Toachin House 2
50 Michael Bradbury Primera-TeamJobs 2
51 Alex Collins Primera-TeamJobs 2J
52 Matthew Downie Primera-TeamJobs 2
53 Jason Gault Primera-TeamJobs 2
54 Edward Hatfield Primera-TeamJobs 2J
55 Thomas Key Primera-TeamJobs 2
56 David Billings Radeon-Bike Science RT 2
57 Thomas Grigson Radeon-Bike Science RT 2
58 Ben Lockett Saint Piran 2
59 Anthony Aderson Sigma Sport 1J
60 Paul Barnard Southdown Bikes-Casco PET 2
61 Stuart Bettis Southdown Bikes-Casco PET 2
62 Gary Brind Southdown Bikes-Casco PET 2
63 Stephen Cavey Southdown Bikes-Casco PET 2
64 Simon McNamara Southdown Bikes-Casco PET 2
65 William Fazackerley Southdown Bikes-Casco PET 2
66 Stanley Kennet Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 1
67 Thomas Power Strada-Sport 2
68 Daniel Nieto TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT 2
69 Peter Hitt TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT 1
70 Andy Shackel Team Wiggle 1
71 Luke Barfoot Tri UK 2
72 Giles Greening Tri UK 2
73 Daniel Mcquillan Tri UK 1
74 Lee Frost VC Equipe-Flix E
75 George Smith VC Equipe-Flix 1
76 Liam Walsh VC Equipe-Flix 1
77 Ben McKie VC Londres 2
78 Lewis Winfield VC Londres 2J
79 Jacob Vaughan VC Londres 1J
80 Fred Wright VC Londres 1J
81 Edmund Bishop VC Meudon 2J
82 Michael Guilford VC Meudon 2
83 James Horton VC St. Raphael/Waite Contracts/Hewitt Cycles 3
84 Ashley Hutchison VC St. Raphael/Waite Contracts/Hewitt Cycles 2
85 Jack Billyard Zappi Racing Team 2

86 Thomas Treagus Hargroves-Ridley-Montezuma 2
87 Thom Hayward VC Venta 2
88 William Fleming VC Venta 2
89 Jacob Aries Bath Cycling Club 3J

James Atherton 1987 – 2013
Richard Phillips-Schofield 1980 – 2014
A trophy and £50 will be awarded to the best placed BC South Region 2nd category rider.
James died in an accident whilst out training in the New Forest in January 2013. In March 2014 James’s close friend Rich Phillips-Schofield died after a tragic accident whilst competing at the Mountbatten Circuit in Portsmouth. This year’s award is in memory of both of these riders, and will be awarded to the highest placed BC South Region 2nd Cat rider.

Start: NEUTRALISED outside Race HQ at Southwick, proceed to RAB on B2177 (M).

DENEUTRALISE take third exit onto B2177 direction Wickham. Continue on B2177 to Staple Cross Roads (M), where turn left START CIRCUIT To South Boarhunt. Across the small bridge, bear right towards Boarhunt Mill.

Once past Manor Farm continue to climb then bear left. Continue the climb, then turn left (M) into Swivelton Lane. Continue to junction with Portsdown Hill Road, where left (M), continue along Portsdown Hill until RAB (M) to take 2nd exit onto the B2177 to descent the back of Portsdown Hill to RAB at Southwick take the 2nd exit to Staple Cross Roads.

Complete 5 laps then turn right (M) onto unclassified road to Newtown proceed through Newtown Village to crossroads. Turn left (M) onto Hundred Acres Road. Proceed on climb to finish line.

Please note this year the finish is a few metres further on than last years finish.
Total Race Distance 46 miles or 74 Kms.
Lap distances : Portsdown Circuit 8.5 miles Newtown Circuit 3miles.
The lap board will be placed at Staple Cross Roads

… continued after advert



1964 Tony Mills Ryall / Raxar
1965 Barrie Heath Bournemouth Olympic
1966 Graham Moore Bristol Road Club
1967 Alan Williams Dragon RC
1968 & 69 Not Held
1970 Graham Moore Bristol Road Club
1971 Graham Moore Bristol Road Club
1972 Clive Crossley Bristol Road Club
1973 Derek Witt G S Europa
1974 Bob Woodley Kingston Pheonix
1975 Ian Hallam Beeston Road Club
1976 Dave LeGrys 34th Nomads CC
1977 Clive Oxborrow Brighton Mitre CC
1978 Glenn Longland Antelope RT
1979 Sean Yates Archer RC / Cutty Sark
1980 Tim Stevens 34th Nomads CC
1981 Piers Hewitt VC Europa
1982 Tim Stevens 34th Nomads CC
1983 Tim Harris Willeboro-Van-Peer-Kyoso
1984 Tim Harris Willeboro-Van-Peer-Kyoso
1985 Glenn Longland Antelope RT
1986 Tim Harris Weilersport
1987 Nigel Perry G S Stella / Weilersport / VRV
1988 Mark Markowski Hastings & St Leonards
1989 Race stopped by Police
1990 Simon Bray Invicta-DLB / Phil Corley Cycles
1991 Paul Rogers VC St Raphaël / Waite Contracts
1992 Brian Fleming C C Romford
1993 Richard Wooles CC Abergavenny / Owen Construction
1994 Colin Langley C C Luton
1995 Martin Markowski Velo Club Bayeaux
1996 Brian Fleming Cannon Sports Club / Omega Bio Racer
1997 Justin Clarke Giant – Portland
1998 David Rand PDM Sports – Concorde – WCU
1999 Paul Wilkes VC St Martinus
2000 Justin Hoy Liphook Cycle RT
2001 Julian Winn Welsh Cycling Union Private Member
2002 Barry Elcombe Festival Road Club / Nico lapage
2003 Cancelled due to Flooding
2004 Julian Winn Pinarello RT/Pinarello/Corima
2005 Chris Newton Xpower/Litespeed
2006 Jason Williamson / Xpower
2007 Alex Dowsett 100% ME
2008 James Stewart KFS Special Vehicles / Sunday Bikes
2009 Will Bjergfelt Sports Beans-Willier
2010 cancelled due to poor road conditions
2011 Ben Stockdale Team Quroz
2012 Chris Opie Team UK Youth
2013 Marcin Bialoblocki Team UK Youth
2014 cancelled due to poor road conditions
2015 Yanto Barker ONE Pro Cycling
2016 Rory Townsend Pedal Heaven



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,